Your Story Is Unique.

IMG_2263
via Pinterest

Sometimes, I think we all just need a reminder!^^

It’s easy to look at our lives and forget how far we’ve come, and all the things we’ve been through to get to the point we’re at right now.

Everyone’s path is different. Everyone learns things differently. Everyone’s struggling. Everyone’s doing the best they can.

As an overthinker and anxiety sufferer, as much as I try to be a positive person, sometimes being negative feels like it comes very naturally to me. It’s quite funny really. I mean, it’s not – but maybe it’s better if I laugh about it. It’s very easy to allow myself to be in a place that isn’t mentally healthy. It’s almost habitual.

I can’t change being an overthinker, and I can’t change that I have this anxiety – but I can change how I deal with it, how I look at it, and how I let it affect me. It’s easier said that done sometimes. But we’re all fighting our own battles….who’s to say we can’t win? Every now and then, I try my best to remember this.

Just thought I would jot this down in case anyone needed to hear this today. Or in case I need to remind myself in the future.

Next time you feel like you’re stuck, or like you’re not quite where you what to be – remember these words. 🙂 And also, look at this cat…she’s enough to cheer anyone’s day up…

IMG_2272

On that note, I’m all out of inspiration when it comes to blog posts at the moment lol! I don’t want to feel like I can only post something when I’ve visited somewhere new or have a new set of photos.

I break up from work in few weeks for the Summer holidays, and so I’m hoping little trips out will become a bit more regular. But until then, random bits and bobs, and photos will have to do.

Last weekend, I went to the Kirkstall Festival….I didn’t take any photos. There’s not really a lot you can you take photos of, to be honest. Well, I suppose there is but I’m not sure how interesting they would have been.

We actually didn’t stay very long this year. The weather was beautiful, but it was too hot, and we were desperate for a drink. We could have just bought a drink there (or taken our own…) but the queues were huge, and we’re super impatient. So after a quick nosey around the stalls, we headed out.

There was a few events that I wouldn’t have minded seeing. There was a Viking re-enactment that I know I would have really loved, but it was on too late and we were only there about an hour.

So instead of getting any snaps of the festival, I just got photos of flowers on the way home! 😀 Typical of me, I suppose haha!

IMG_2304

IMG_2292

IMG_2218

You know what would actually be great this Summer? A wedding! I love weddings! Especially in the Summer…so if anyone wants to get married and invite me, that would be great! 😉

What are your plans for the Summer?

Thank you so much for reading. I hope that quote has brightened up your day! I’ve said this before but, as much as these quotes can be a little cheesy sometimes, they really help when you need to hear them.

Also, if you fancy checking out my Pinterest, I’m on there all the time. I pin everything from quotes and fashion to gardens and interiors. It’s great fun if you like that sort of thing.

https://www.pinterest.co.uk/teawithkisses/

Hope you’re having a fabulous week so far!

~ April ♥

2 thoughts on “Your Story Is Unique.

  1. Good point, well made! 👍 everybody needs to slow down once in a while and take in what is actually going on. Over thinking + anxiety must be hard but at least you recognise it and are able to acknowledge how to deal with it ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

