Bittersweet Moments.

Last weekend was a little bit of an emotional rollercoaster.

Unexpectedly, my nieces lost their pet rabbit Ebony. She was the sweetest, most curious little bunny. I was so sad to hear that she had gone! My Sister, Brother-in-law, and Nieces were naturally, super upset.

Losing a pet is always devastating. We are all animal lovers in my family and love our pets like they are a family member…because they actually are when you think about it. At least that’s the way we see it.

IMG_2001
♥ ♥ Ebony ♥ ♥

So on Saturday I went down to visit my family, and took my nieces for a nice little walk. We went down to our local supermarket to buy Ebony a plant for her grave, and passed through Kirkstall Abbey on our way.

My Sister lives even closer to the Abbey than I do. She is literally a stone throw away.

As much as it was a sad day, and we were all feeling a little sombre; the little walk we went on cleared the air. It was good for all of us.

The weather was also ridiculous on Saturday. The humidity levels were stupidly high. Weather like that makes me feel ill, and so I kept feeling nauseous and headachy all day.

We did, however, managed to get some pretty photos along the way.

My Nieces love taking photos as much as I do. Especially my eldest Niece, Jessica. The two of us had a mini photo shoot along the river side, whilst my youngest niece Jaimie-Leigh modelled for us! 😀 It was really lovely despite the sad news we had earlier that day.

IMG_2324 (2)

IMG_2328 (2)

IMG_2355 (2)

IMG_2333 (2)

IMG_2334 (2)

IMG_2340 (2)

IMG_2353 (2)

IMG_2342 (2)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

~ April ♥ xx

 

Leave a comment